Why Cannabis should be Legal

 I’ve been an advocate of the legalization of cannabis for about 7 years. Prior to that, like many Americans, I thought of “weed” as a drug and therefore something “bad”. “Getting high” was always seen as a negative thing, something never to do. Then I met my husband and his passion and ultra love is anything, everything CANNABIS. So, smart girl that I am, I started listening to him (who’s been involved in one way or another for 30 years) and more importantly, doing research myself so that I could cooberate his beliefs and more importantly, know it was beneficial to my faith).

Since my re-education on what cannabis truly is, I have come into a great new world where the natural remedy is often better than the pharmeseudical. Sometimes they work independently of each other, sometimes in concert; either way, cannabis should be legalized so that EVERYONE who wants to, regardless of the MEDICAL reason (official diagnosis, important in particular for those who can’t afford to go to the doctor (at $120 a visit or public medical costing the tax payers thousands at the very least) as easily as they can afford $20 for a gram that will last them for at least a week if they don’t smoke sun up to sun down). Some people have severe depression- a hard wiring of the brain that is just sick and without strong pharmeseudical drugs, can lead the person to violence against or towards themselves (of course the irony of that is that antidepressants often carry those exact cautions as a side affect of its consumption) or others. Others, like myself-long ago diagnosed with PTSD-can medicate with cannabis and I’m just fine. I can go without it, yes, but am at my best, mentally, when I’m able to medicate. Of course, a big reason I would like to see it legalized is because that would take away the “bribary factor”- that is, having to go to someone and pay a bribe to medicate to avoid jail or worse. People who are poor don’t have the money every year to go see someone and pay the over-priced bribe and for the little bit of cannabis they can get for the lowest amount when they could practically spend the same amount and get the provisions needed to grow your own medicine. People should be able to go get a job without a major reason for not applying being burdened with the knowledge that a urine test is required and they will not pass it. If it’s legalized, that’s one less test (and therefore a savings to the company testing) that will be required because as long as they’re smart and don’t do stupid things like smoke into the bathroom fan at work and the like, you should be fine and therefore a better employee because you’re medicated and on the right path, emotionally and phycologically speaking.

As far as growing our own medication, I encourage doing what I did- study, research, consider all, thrown away only what you’ve tested to be false and bear in mind, not everyone should smoke anymore than everyone should drink or not drink-  everyone is different with different wiring. Some people are born into drug addiction and so they should VERY CAREFULLY consider what they should do and not do. People born to alcoholic parents might want to stay away from the bottle…like I said, everyone is different. But back to my original statement, in case you need guidance to what to grow for what purposes (yes, strains of cannabis have different properties, different health benefits- it’s a giant world!).

For learning to grow your own meds, I recommend Jorge Cervantes. His videos are on You Tube and here’s a link to start you on your way: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/marijuana-horticulture-jorge-cervantes/1007788039

 For learning what strains are good to use for your particular purposes, including length of time it’ll take, what the medicinal properties are and beautiful pictures of each plant, I highly recommend Ed Rosenthal’s Big Book of Buds 1-3, and the link to find that is http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/big-book-of-buds-ed-rosenthal/1102228743

To learn the benefits of hash oil and it’s healing properties in the healing of diseases as serious as cancer, check out Rick Simpson’s “Run from the Cure” at the following link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0psJhQHk_GI

I am going to close this now, as this  has been my 3rd attempt to get this finished and published and I want to get it out there for your education.  Please study this, don’t just accept it for what it says.

Why Cannabis should be Legal

Leave a Reply

